Showing the most concern for humanity

The secular world is doing wonderful things to help humanity. But what about there eternal souls?
The simple cold hard fact is that we have been given everything we need to get the job done. We have been given the “Power” to “Go” out and “Do Good”. The “Power” to share “The Good News”. The “Power” to “heal the sick”, “raise the dead” etc.

In most cases, we do not avail ourselves to “The Power”. In one sense, we do not use (for His Glory and Kingdom) this “Power” He has freely given us.

Is it because we are afraid of this “Power”? Is it because we don’t believe in the “Power”?
What then keeps us from outreaching with this “Power”?
These are questions we need to ask ourselves.

The answer that comes to my mind is “ourselves”.
What keeps me most often from outreach? “Myself”. I’d rather be comfortable and take it easy. Just be concerned with “Myself, with “Me” and “My”.

May God help us all in these days.

5 Responses to “Showing the most concern for humanity”

  1. timbob Says:

    Greetings. I think that one of the primary reasons for not stepping out as we should be is the comfort zone mentality. You hit on it in the final sentance as too many of us are concerned with “me” and “mine.” I was just thinking of how Jesus stated that the harvest is plenty but the laborors are few. We have a church on nearly every block in every town and yet the laborers are few. I pray that the Ord would stir up every saint with a compassion for the lost and that his word would be like fire shut up in our bones.

    Thanks for the reflection on a very serious problem. I pray that the Lord will shake us all out of the comfort zone. I know that I need a good shaking to go along with the stirring in my heart.

    Have a blessed day in Jesus

    timbob

  2. rjperalta Says:

    Amen Brother!

    So very true. May the Lord continue to shake us all at this time. Time is so very short. We must not be wasting it.

    Great Grace upon you,
    Richard

  3. Loretta Says:

    There’s some intense preaching on the subject of “Powerless Christians” from Ernest Forrestier , from sermonaudio; I posted it on my site. Convicting and exhorting!

  4. rjperalta Says:

    Thanks Loretta, I will check it out

  5. rjperalta Says:

    Loretta,
    Just finished listening to it, Wow!
    It was just what I needed to hear today.

    I had just returned from going downtown today. And to be perfectly honest, I was powerless today. I couldn’t really put my finger on it as to why (oh, I had some great idea’s as to why, such as being to tired, not feeling good etc.)

    When I listened to this message and he got to the reason of not spending enough time in prayer, I was convicted. Praise God!

    Before we left to Scotland in May, I was spending much more time in prayer and seeing the results.

    I am going to prayer now. Praise God!
    Thank you so very much,
    Richard

Leave a Reply

