To God be the glory, for great things He is doing!(Part#2)

After I had finished praying with the man that was blind, I continued to share The Gospel and pass out tracts.

After a while a “transit security” guy came by and said, “you can’t do that here”. I have heard that one before, so I asked him some questions. He said that the property that I was on is being leased from the city and that the transit company does not allow people to preach out loud. I asked him where I could get the information in writing, and he told me where.

So I continued to pass out tracts for a while. I don’t believe in making a big seen and challenging the law when you don’t know for sure if what is being told to you is true or not. I have had a security guard come under conviction before and tried to tell me that I couldn’t preach where I was at. Come to find out he was wrong. Later he told me about how he was away from God etc.

Soon the Spirit was leading me to move to another city. After leaving on the bus, I went to the train that goes into the city. Waiting for the train, I struck up a conversation with a lady sitting on a bench. Come to find out she was a believer. Praise God! We got on the train and she shared with me how God had delivered her from drugs that she had been on for years. Awesome testimony! To God be the glory!

I went to the usual square in the center of the city where we minister from time to time. I did the usual prayer walk for a while. I spotted my brother James from a distance, ministering the Gospel and passing out tracts. I stopped and had prayer for him.

Soon, I walked around the square to where he was. As I approached him, I noticed two brothers standing off to the side praying as James was ministering. I had never seen these two before, so as James finished we all came together and introduced each other. Now this was another divine appointment set by God. Praise Him!

These two brothers, one of which is just getting his feet wet in street ministry are called of God. We shared and had prayer, exchanged telephone numbers. They had to take off to get their car which was on the meter, but both James and I know we will see them soon back out on the streets, the Lord willing.

James and I continued to share with those who would put the brakes on and come over and talk with us. Soon another brother who I haven’t seen in a year downtown, came by and we prayed and ministered together for a while.

I looked at the clock and it said 4:00pm. I had remembered that the Lord had shared with me that morning how he did want me to share in the later afternoon at a particular train stop at the square. So I told James to come over if God so leads him after our other brother had finished preaching.

Well, the post is long enough again. I will stop for now, but do go to “part#3” when it comes. It’s awesome to hear how God delivered an alcoholic and he sobered him up to preach The Gospel. Powerful! Praise Him! To God be the glory, great things He has done (because it was yesterday) and great things he is doing today.
Also, I left out a soul that God had saved that day.(God help me)

One Response to “To God be the glory, for great things He is doing!(Part#2)”

  1. Spiritual Warfare And Deliverance On The Subway Part 2 « Jesus Christology Says:

    […] by Job on February 15, 2008 To God be the glory, for great things He is doing!(Part#2) « The Word on the Streets To God be the glory, for great things He is […]

Leave a Reply

