Touched by the dew from heaven

As she read the tract out loud, her voice sounded like it was coming straight from heaven.

Yesterday, as I was approaching my bus stop to go to work, I saw a young girl sitting on a small wall, rocking back and forth. She had head phones on, so I thought nothing of it. I handed her a tract and said, “do you have eternal life?” She smiled and said, “oh yes, I love God”.
What I saw and heard didn’t match up. She appeared to be around 16yrs. old, however her voice was that of an 8yr. old.

So I sat down next to her and she told me a little about herself in regards to where she lived etc. She was living in a home in which I presume was for mentally disabled children. She shared a little about her struggles with men who approach her on the streets. Her counselor had taught her how to deal with them, which was good.

A deep desire came over me to have prayer for her protection, so we did. After that, I walked around the bus stop and continued to pass out tracts. When I came back to the girl, she was sitting there on the wall, rocking back and forth and reading the tract out loud. I could have melted at the sound of her voice as she read scripture out loud.

I sat down again next to her and listened. It was like “dew from heaven!” Her voice, her words seemed to be coming straight from The Father. I was touched, deeply moved to say the least.

About that time, a man was walking towards us coming down the sidewalk. He slowed as he got closer to the girl reading out loud. He sat down about 10 feet away at first. After about 10 seconds, he gets up and moves closer to her to see what she is reading.

As I watched all this happening, I thought of how powerful this was. Here sits a mentally disabled girl reading a gospel tract out loud, and a man who was drawn by the Word and The Spirit. It was precious, to say the least. So pure.

After a while, the bus came and I said goodbye to her. The man also got on the bus, so I was eager to talk to him and find out where he stood with God.

As I sat down next to him, I looked out the window and the sight was so beautiful. There sat the girl, rocking back and forth, reading the tract out loud again. My heart melted. How priceless was the experience we’d just had, and the sight out the window was precious. God only knows, who else was touched that day by “the dew from heaven”.

Come to find out, the man was a believer and we spent the next 20 minutes talking about the goodness of God. Praise Him!

“At that time the disciples came to Jesus and asked, “who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?” He called a little child and had him stand among them. And said: “I tell you the truth, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Therefore, whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.”
“And whoever welcomes a little child like this in my name welcomes me. But if anyone causes one of these little ones who believe on me to sin, it would be better for him to have a large millstone hung around his neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea.” (Matt.18:1-6)

12 Responses to “Touched by the dew from heaven”

  1. timbob Says:

    Wow! This is so incredible that I’m almost speachless. (or is it commentless) Such a sweet spirit and pure heart before the Lord. Thanks for sharing this testimony.

    have a blessed day in Jesus.

    timbob

  2. rjperalta Says:

    Timbob,
    I was the same way, blown away.
    Thanks for stopping by,

  3. vincentlyonsden Says:

    how beautiful this is. May the Lord be praised for His goodness.
    Thanks for this.
    Vince.

  4. rjperalta Says:

    Vince,
    Thanks for stopping by. Yes, may He be praised!
    May God bless your day.

  5. Shirley Says:

    This is just beautiful, and I’m thankful to you for writing it, and for Timbob directing me over here.

    God’s holy and beautiful ways are so simple and so easy. We stir everything around and make them so hard.

    Thank you again.

    Shirley Buxton
    http://www.shirleybuxton.wordpress.com

  6. Odale Says:

    I gotta get some tracts. Great, great post, Richard!! I don’t know why you aren’t on my blogroll already but you are now!!

    Thank you for your faithfulness.

    God’s Blessings on You & Yours.

  7. rjperalta Says:

    Odale,
    Get those tracts and get them out there!
    Thank you,
    May you be blessed as you go.

  8. rjperalta Says:

    Shirley,
    I’m glad you were blessed by this. And yes, “His ways are so simple and so easy”
    Be blessed!

  9. Igy Says:

    Awesome!

    It’s amazing what the spoken Word can do!
    I commned you brother- Keep passing out them tracts and being light.
    The world is in a spirial downward, but we can do our part!

    God bless
    -igy

  10. rjperalta Says:

    Igy,
    Sorry, but I just now stumbled across your comment. I don’t know what happened.
    Amen! Thanks. May you also continue to do your part.
    Be blessed as you go.

  11. Ugo Says:

    I;m blessed by this…my wife and i are expecting our first child – I believe its a Girl and want to name her a hebrew name meaning Dew of Heaven…

    Was researching the name when i stumbled on this site…..i’m so blessed!

Leave a Reply

