Word on the streets/update

God is moving and many are being encouraged out there. We are seeing people come to Christ, re-dedications and lots of seed sowing going forth. The enemy also shows up almost every time.

I am always learning, and will be till I die. I am nobody. Just trying to be all God wants me to be. By His grace and strength.

Also, I’m learning a lot again about “workplace evangelism”. It had been years since I have had to work in “four walls”. After having my own business for 16yrs., it was a real adjustment. I hope to share some more in the coming days about this type of evangelism. It is truly different than “stranger evangelism”.

All to the glory of God!
You prayers are appreciated.
God is so good!
Richard

2 Responses to “Word on the streets/update”

  1. brotherjohnny Says:

    I have worked in a Christian environment (a college prep academy) for the last four years and have really begun to miss working in the secular world.

    Don’t get me wrong. This has been a very ‘nurturing’ and even a real learning experience for me, but the dynamics are totally different than regular interaction with those who do not know Him at all.

    Who knows what the future holds for me? As for now, I pray that I may always give thanks for where I am at, and fully embrace all that the Lord would send my way.

    I pray you have the eyes to see the incredible blessing the Lord has arranged for you in this segment of your journey.

    Peace!!

  2. rjperalta Says:

    Thank you brotherjohnny. I can only imagine what it must be like to work in a Christian environment. I’ve never had that experiance. There would certainly be a real craving for getting out into the world.
    God bless you bro.
    And thanks again.

Leave a Reply

