My Brother is back

The brother that God sent my way over a year ago this past May, is back. About three month’s ago he fell away from God and went into sin. God has been merciful once again and is restoring him. He was recently accepted into a discipleship program at the local rescue mission. It is so awesome to have fellowship again with him. He was the one that God led to start our local fellowship at the mall that is continuing a year later. Our God is in the redeeming business. He has been very repentant and I believe God is honoring that. In just a few weeks, I have seen awesome growth in his life, praise God!
I still believe in The God of Restoration that restores lives, relationships, families and marriages.
Praise Him!

4 Responses to “My Brother is back”

  1. ProdigalKnot Says:

    Kinda on a theme here – “Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline, so be zealous and repent.” (Revelation 3:19 ESV)

    Praise God that He loves His own enough to go looking for us to restore us to the flock!

  2. rjperalta Says:

    Steve,
    Yes, His love is always pursuing us. He is a faithful God. He does come looking for us!
    Thanks bro.

  3. fireball3316 Says:

    yay God! nothing is impossible for our saving God! he is mighty to save!

  4. rjperalta Says:

    fireball3316,
    Amen! I agree!

Leave a Reply

