I’d need a Savior

Not only do we a Savior to save us from our sins which would lead us to death, but there are times in our life when we suffer loss, pain and sorrow, and we need a Savior for that too. Christ bore it all on the cross for us, because of God’s love for us.

“What would I say if you brought down the rain and everyday I walk through the pain. My heart would still say…….
You’re what I hold on to; I knew that you brought me through
All the days of loss, to the cross you knew
I’d need a Savior”

May you be blessed.
P.S Check out “Mike’s” comment below. He represents the band.

13 Responses to “I’d need a Savior”

  1. Mike Says:

    Richard,

    Very cool song. I’ve been following your posts for the past couple of weeks. Good stuff.

    Mike

  2. Richard Says:

    Mike,
    Thanks. I really like the song. It blesses me from time to time. It’s nice when you can read the words and listen to the music also.
    May you be blessed as you go out!

  3. DB Says:

    This song ministers to me in a way that few songs rarely have. My life has been filled with turmoil over the last few months, and there are moments that are so tough that I can’t pray a thing, but I need a savior. The circumstances in my life are so overwhelming that I don’t even know where to start praying. But, what I can say beyond, I need a savior. Nothing is more powerful that admitting to the God of Creation, who sent his son to die for me, that I simply am so desperate that my very next breath hinges on his love for me. There is no greater reminder than to realize that 2000 years ago Christ bore my pain and suffering in anticipation of how I’d feel in this moment. This song reminds me that the strength that I so desperately need is offered through the blood of Christ. God has never forgot my needs, despair, and hopelessness. He’s acutely aware of my misgivings, my faithlessness, and my human condition. I simply need a miracle intervention from God, and there is no way that it would be possible without the death of Christ. Thank you for bearing your soul and writing this song for the world to praise the love of Christ with you.

  4. Richard Says:

    DB,
    My heart is with you. The song ministers to those of us who have suffered pain, loss, heartache etc. I listen to it often and it brings me closer to my Savior. Praise Him!
    Thanks for stopping by and may God be ever close to you in your need!

  5. terrileewilliamson Says:

    Hey Richard! Thanks very much for the comment! I did come here and see this and this part that i read…
    “What would I say if you brought down the rain and everyday I walk through the pain. My heart would still say….”
    “You’re what I hold on to; I knew that you brought me through”
    “All the days of loss, to the cross you knew”
    “I’d need a Savior”

    really touched me! I did not go listen to it because the sound is not working on my laptop, but I will go listen tomorrow on hubby’s desktop!

    And He really has taught me to “dance in the rain!” That is when my worship is this deepest!
    And being married 32 years is truly a miracle from my Father… my husband was on the streets in 98 and 99 addicted to crack after losing everything we had. Father blessed us and would not let me give up and now we go out on the streets witnessing to others that there is a Savior who can deliver from that demonic drug….
    I am enjoying your writings!
    Blessings to you!
    Terri

  6. terrileewilliamson Says:

    WOW!!! I listened to this song today…. went straight to Itunes and bought it!
    Blessings to you!
    T

  7. Richard Says:

    Terri,
    Yes it is a miracle! 32yrs! Bless the good Lord!
    I love those words, “and would not let me give up”. No doubt, you had The Father’s love running deep within you during that time. Otherwise, you would have cut and ran. What a testimony of deep love. Something most marriages lack today.
    Someday, I hope to write about “Marriage and the back door”. If we begin to “cut out” a back door to escape out of in our marriage, then we will someday use it and be gone. If by mental creation, this door begins to be cut out on some back wall then the process has begun to open a way of escape. This is where the danger begins.

    God bless you!
    I rejoice with you in the song, “I’d need a Savior”

  8. terrileewilliamson Says:

    Thanks Richard!
    I would love to use “no back door on marriage” if you don’t mind!
    And I hope it is ok that i put a link to I Need A Savior on my Face Book and others are picking it up and running with it…. I have had it on my sound system on repeat all morning! … will have to go listen to rest of the album soon!
    Blessings to you,
    Terri

  9. Richard Says:

    Terri,
    No problem. The back door is huge.
    I am glad that many are being blessed by the song! Praise God!

  10. Mike Says:

    Hello,

    I represent the band Among the Thirsty. I search the internet at least once a week looking for comments and blogs about Among the Thirsty and their music.

    Their single “I’d Need a Savior” has touched so many people in so many different ways. The band loves to know about it, and hope to encourage those that have been dealing with issues in their lives.

    Scottie, who wrote the song; had been living a life of addictions, and was delivered from that. The song is straight from his heart.

    The guys will be out touring the country again, keep an eye on their schedule at http://www.amongthethirsty.com and/or http://www.myspace.com/amongthethirsty

    In Christ,
    Mike

  11. Richard Says:

    Mike,
    Thanks for stopping by.
    Awesome song! Every time I here it, I am so blessed. It doesn’t get old. Great song for those who have suffered pain in this life.
    Bless you and the band!

  12. Terri Says:

    Hey Richard! We were posting back in forth here last October on this song… I told you I had posted it on my FB page… i had little response till one day a few weeks ago I played it during a prayer meeting at church (a prayer meeting of 1 – me lol) well our worship leader walked thru and asked me what that was and by who. I sent it to his FB and he played it in our sanc the next service. Let’s just say your sales should have went up quiet a bit lol! Everyone went nuts for it! It’s a great tune! ONe of my favs and on my cell ringtone! Thank you!
    T

  13. Richard Says:

    Terri,
    That’s awesome! I am blessed that many other’s are blessed also. I am going to write Mike, the guy that represents the band, and pass this on to him. I sure they will be blessed to hear this.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

