Don’t forget the Court House!

If you haven’t yet, pray about going to the “court house” to share Christ. Not religion and church, but Christ.

I am always reminded when I visit the court houses, how awesome the opportunities are. Today was no different.

I usually don’t get “marching order’s” until my feet hit the sidewalk or street. But today, I heard “the court house” shortly after awaking this morning. On average, I probably am led there about once a month, to every six weeks.

For those of us who are led to pass out tracts, this to me, is the most receptive place, bar none. When you are out on the streets passing them out, I would say as an average, 1 out of 10 would take a tract. This of course, would differ as to where one might be. But this is a good overall average.

However, at the court house the average is around 6 out of 10. This is huge if you consider the average, as far as getting the “seed” into their hands. Why do you think that it would increase here over other places? Maybe, because they are facing some kind of problem in their life? Maybe, because there is typically not someone trying to hand out something in front of  the court house? Whatever the reason, I find it very positive.

And not only for passing out tracts, but I always find several people that are willing to talk and share what is going on in their lives. Could this be because of “what” is going on in their lives? Nothing like difficulties in ones life to cause them to take inventory, right?

Many times, I hear positive testimonies of what God is doing in their lives. It is very encouraging. Heard two of those today.

So, pray about visiting the court house. This thought just came to me, pray and ask him if I should go by myself or with another. My thought (and only mine) is that too many would give off the idea that you are some “church” group passing out “God” stuff. I don’t know. I always go alone, and don’t sense anyone getting that idea ( I am sure there are those who indeed do though).

Well, may you continue to be blessed as you go out for Him!

4 Responses to “Don’t forget the Court House!”

  1. Bill Says:

    Hi,

    So are you just giving out tracts and talking to people as they come and go through the front door? Or are you going inside?

    Thanks,
    Bill

  2. Richard Says:

    Bill,
    Never have gone inside to do this. Good question though. I wonder what would happen if one did?
    Usually, where I am at is down in front of the court house. The court houses that I have gone to, have steps leading up to the front door. I stand off to one side or the other of the steps leading upwards.

    Bless you brother as you “do” His will !

  3. Prodigal Knot Says:

    I have a hundred or so NT ESVs I want to hand out. To be honest, I wish they didn’t have a section called “God’s Plan to Save You.” It indicates that the editors don’t think a person can figure out what God expects by reading the Bible, but by reading what they say the Bible says in a few short paragraphs. And, of course, the “God’s Plan to Save You” (according to them) leaves out the instructions, “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, for the remission of sins, and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.” – Acts 2:38

    I need to do some editing of my own, I guess (snip, snip). Then I could come up during my lunch break and join you.

  4. Richard Says:

    Prodigal Knot,
    Sounds like you need to write a salvation “tract”. That’s why I do like to write them myself. That way you can put what you personally believe in and what the Holy Spirit is giving you.
    The court house that is in the post, is Clark Co. However, I have been to the one downtown on several occasions. It has a different set up as far as the entrance goes, but God can certainly deal with that.
    Yeah, let’s Do it sometime.
    Bless ya

Leave a Reply

