Sweet Downloads

There is nothing like hearing and then acting out what you hear.

Today, as I was traveling into town on the train, I was noticing the sky outside. As the train was about to stop at one of the many stops before downtown, I saw a vacant lot and the sidewalk out in front. I heard, “stand there and look into the sky”. So, when it stopped, I headed in that direction.

After crossing the intersection, I walked towards the lot and stood on the sidewalk facing the lot, looking up at the sky. It was so beautiful. I stood there, and the earth stood still, but the clouds were ever changing.

Then the Spirit spoke, and I took out my pocket tablet and began to write. This is unedited, straight from the Spirit. Hope you are blessed!

The painting of God in the clouds

The whites, the grays, the blue skies. Master painting, the stroke of the masters hand. Different shades of blue, gray, whites. Ever changing, moment by moment. Painting in motion.

Below, the flowers stand out. The color of each. The green grass as the sun hits it. Different shades in it. The red bush in the distance, stands out. The pink little flowers in the grass, just a short distance away.

Oh the beauty of God’s creation. Trees taking on new greenery. Don’t forget the yellow dandelion, it is always consistent.

There you have it. I hope you also are learning to hear and then obey. It is going to be very important in the coming days. This is just preparation time. We must be practicing what we hear. Living it out as He gives it to us. If we are too busy, we won’t hear. If our minds are cluttered with ever thought at every moment, we won’t hear. I have found it so.

“He that has an ear, let him hear”

8 Responses to “Sweet Downloads”

  1. cindyinsd Says:

    The heavens declare the glory of God, and the firmament shows forth His handiwork. Day after day speaks strength and night after night displays knowledge. He’s really COOL, isn’t He? 😉 I love looking at His creation, too.

  2. Richard Says:

    Cindyinsd,
    Yes, that scripture hits it right on! He is COOL! I am blessed that you also notice His creation and acknowledge Him for it.
    Bless you sister!

  3. eternallyhopeful Says:

    Very beautiful! I wish I had more ‘free’ time to do just that………
    I hope the new job and all doesn’t soak up my life. I can only pray this will not be the case. I wish I could live every day as you have wrote. Seems life has a way of somehow dictating what we must do versus God. And, yes, something not so right in that very statement.

    Thanks for sharing, Roxanne
    http://www.eternallyhopeful.wordpress.com

  4. timbob Says:

    Good morning. It’s awesome the way the very creation can pull our thoughts right into heavenly places. We live in a rural area, surrounded by fields, with patches of woods all around. It is so quiet out here; especially at night. Sunny days always bring to light the peace of God that passes all understanding. Contentment beyond description. Stormy weather always remindes me that he is all-powerful and has his way in the whirlwind. Dark starry nights are like a glimpse into eternity. They declare a living Creator who not only inhabits all of eternity, he fills heaven and earth. Each of these ambiences brings with it the realization that God is an incredible Creator, from the most far-flung galaxies down to the intricate workings of a single cell.

    This post is awesome, and yet it brought about a sadness. A sadness in knowing how few people ever stop to notice such things. Even Christians fall into this trap of being so busy and occupied with their agenda that they fail to stop and notice the Lords incredible handiwork. Interestingly; Revelation 4:11 came to mind while writing.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob

  5. Richard Says:

    Eternallyhopeful,
    I will be praying that you will have more free time. I believe the Lord is trying to show many believers that there is more to life than, “eat, sleep and work”. I do realize that each one has different responsibilities. Are we bringing these to the Lord? Are we “seeking, knocking and asking?” His heart is to free us up to be more available even outside of our normal responsibilities.
    I would like to one day teach along the lines of “simple living”. I believe the church needs this. We are too much like the world.
    Bless you sister! He has awesome things coming down the track!

  6. Richard Says:

    Timbob,
    Yes, the awesomeness of God’s creation! Thanks for the blessed words!
    The wake up call is coming soon to the church. I am really looking forward to it. The church is too much like the world in many cases. Is the only difference, we go to church on Sunday’s?
    When God allows this fast moving train to come to a halt, things will bust wide open. It will be hard as you well know, but the end result we be glorious!
    Thanks bro

  7. Prodigal Knot Says:

    Hey brother!

    I haven’t checked your blog in quite a while. Seems I am too busy these days. I’m thinking I need to slow down, too, and drink in some of the real world, the creation of God.

    I do have to take some time to mow, weed, and trim today. My mind gets to think over some things and I have time to enjoy the outdoors for a change today. I just don’t want to get too wrapped up in nature and forget that there is work in the gutters, too.

    God bless you, Richard!

  8. Richard Says:

    Hi Steve,
    Yes, slowing down is a real subject to discuss.
    Hope you were blessed in the outdoors today.
    For sure, your comment about the gutters, amen!
    God bless you too!

Leave a Reply

