Are you following Him into the world?

We have heard it said many of times, “If Christ was walking the earth today, where would we find him?”
Be careful though, this song says, “I give all myself”. It that true?
It says, “how could I not give it away so freely?”
It also says, “until your work is done, cause “faith without works is dead”.
I was blessed to have been in Cambodia. We were at one of the sights where this was filmed (one of the killing fields).
May you be blessed. It’s a good one!
“Follow you”
Leeland with Brandon Heath
Songwriters: Ed Cash, Jack Mooring, Leeland
You lived among the least of these
The weary and the weak
And it would be a tragedy for me to turn away.

All my needs you have supplied.
When i was dead you gave me life.
How could i not give it away so freely?

And i`ll follow you into the homes that are broken.
Follow you into the world.
Meet the needs for the poor and the needy god.
Follow you into the world.

Use my hands use my feet
To make your kingdom come
Through the corners of the earth
Until your work is done
`cause faith without works is dead
And on the cross your blood was shed
So how could i not give it away so freely?

And i`ll follow you into the homes that are broken.
Follow you into the world.
Meet the needs for the poor and the needy god.
Follow you into the world.
(x2)

I give all myself.
I give all myself
I give all myself.to you.

And i give all myself.
Yes i give all myself.
And i give all myself.to you.

And i`ll follow you into the homes that are broken
Follow you into the world.
Meet the needs for the poor and the needy god.
Follow you into the world.
(x2)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mjq3StOjPec&feature=related

2 Responses to “Are you following Him into the world?”

  1. eternallyhopeful Says:

    Sometimes I wish to have a clear revelation from God. There are two bad scenerios in the question – 1) You think your just fine and God is looking down desiring so much more, or 2) You think your not doing enough and in exhaustion begin to work in your own strength not in God’s power and God is looking down in sadness- this isn’t what I want from you. Then, there is the perfect place of balance, doing exactly what it is that God has for this moment and for your life having all in harmony – work, family and ministry knowing that God is at the center of all orchestrating something beautiful. It is good to know when all is in balance. This is what I desire but unfortunately there is always the tension and doubts with the other 2 sometimes not always knowing – perhaps the humanness in me. Roxanne
    http://www.eternallyhopeful.wordpress.com

  2. Richard Says:

    Eternallyhopeful,
    Roxanne,
    Well, #1 is definitely not where we want to be. Also, #2 is a bad place to be.
    I will go with balance. Just as long as one doesn’t become comfortable in “balance”. I have seen this on many occasions.
    Ah, the “humanness” strikes again. It is indeed a problem source, isn’t it.
    Thanks for the comment,
    Bless you my good friend!

Leave a Reply

