Experiencing God

What I love to share with people who have yet to come to God through Christ, is “experiencing God” while your living here on earth. Heaven is certainly something to look forward to, but now we have the moment to experience Him. I love to share little examples as this…
Tonight after I got off the computer, I went in and turned the radio on and started to do the nightly dishes. I thought to my self, how it would be nice to share a scripture tonight on FB. Immediately, John 14:6 came to me, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” Immediately after this, the DJ comes on after a song and says that tonight’s scripture is…… John 14:6, and he quotes it on the air.
I smiled and laughed, and said to Him, “that’s good enough for me”. Once again, I am amazed at His timing, His exactness. He makes no mistakes, nor happen chances. It was a God shot. An experience with God on the earth.

4 Responses to “Experiencing God”

  1. lilsophie Says:

    What a great example!
    I love when that happens.

  2. Richard Says:

    lilsophie,
    Thanks for stopping by. Glad you were blessed.
    I know these kind of things happen all the time to most of us. But, when we lift up His Son, I believe it is special in His eyes. That is what I want to continue to have as my focus. “That all may come to Him”
    Thanks, and may God continue to bless you as you go out!

  3. Rick Kincaid Says:

    Hi Richard,

    I am really enjoying your posts and appreciate your continued faithfullness to this part of your ministry.

    I tried to find you on FB but can’t seem to. I would like to follow you there as well if possible. Also, I have started my own blog and would like to link yours from mine if you are OK with it.

    In Christ,

    Rick

  4. Richard Says:

    Rick,
    Thanks for stopping by. Glad you are blessed by the posts and the ministry. The link is fine, thanks
    May you be blessed as you go out!

Leave a Reply

