Reconciliation

“To be restored to the divine favor of God”

HOW AWESOME IS THIS!

When sin entered the world through one man, Adam, the judgment of “Guilty” came to all mankind (all of us). His sin brought forth death, both physical and spiritual (separation).

BUT, then comes God’s free gift of His Son, Jesus. Now, the undeserved gift of “Not Guilty” is available to all who put their trust in Him. All who receive (by choice) God’s abundant grace are freely put right with God. They will rule and reign in this life through Christ, and Christ alone.

2 Responses to “Reconciliation”

  1. Loretta Says:

    hi Richard, in light of what you have taught here, I have a question. I’ve noticed a lot of the guys who street preach in the different evangelism circles (those I’ve listened to & worked with in my area), many if not most of them will declare in preaching that they are guilty sinners, “but…. (because of the atonement/ the gospel etc)”. This seems a tad confusing. Are we guilty sinners (who have been forgiven) or are we now (made) righteous saints (who have been forgiven). Seems even evangelists are confused about our identity in Christ. Personally I’m going for option #2. I’d be interested in your response thanks. Blessings in Christ, Loretta

  2. Richard Says:

    Hi Loretta
    I know just what you mean. I have heard many preach the same also. I think a lot of them say that to try and get the hearers to understand that they are no better then them. Kind of a “humble” approach, if you will.
    I personally see myself as a “was a guilty sinner”. Now, because of Christ, I have been made a “saint”. Just like the bible mentions, over and over. However, calling oneself a “saint”, usually gets the wrong understanding, especially with the unbelievers.
    I never did like it when believers called themselves “sinners”. I believe it lessens the glory and power of God. However, we can, and occasionally do sin. We know what the cure for that is though.
    As I have always said, “sin is the exception, not the rule”.
    I hope this answers the question. If not, please fire back.
    Bless you sister!

Leave a Reply

