Being Refined

Purify
my heart
Let me be as gold and precious silver
Purify my heart
Let me
be as gold, pure gold
Refiner’s fire
My heart’s one desire
Is to be
holy
Set apart for You, Lord
I choose to be holy
Set apart for You, my
Master
Ready to do Your will
Purify my heart
Cleanse me from
within
And make me holy
Purify my heart
Cleanse me from my sin
Deep
within

Song: Refiners Fire by Brian Doerksen

2 Responses to “Being Refined”

  1. Brian Says:

    John 3[30] He must increase, but I must decrease.”

  2. Richard Says:

    Brian,
    So true brother!
    I have been blessed of late to have the Holy Spirit remind me through the word and his Spirit, the value of Holiness and how necessary it is if we want the Spirit to work through us with power.

Leave a Reply

